Midwest Region

Chicago skyline

Todd Kossow, Director

The Midwest Region serves the residents of the following states:

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Nebraska, North Dakota, Minnesota, Missouri, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

The FTC has developed resource guides to help consumers find the appropriate agencies to contact about consumer-related matters. These guides contain lists of nonprofit, state and local agencies for the states listed above.

The address is:

Midwest Region
Federal Trade Commission
230 South Dearborn Street, Suite 3030
Chicago, Illinois  60604

For Consumer Complaints contact the Consumer Response Center:

By phone: toll free 877-FTC-HELP (382-4357); 9:00 am to 8:00 pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday;

By mail: Consumer Response Center, Federal Trade Commission, 600 Pennsylvania Ave, NW, Washington DC 20580; or through the Internet, using the online complaint form.