Northeast Region

NYC skyline

William H. Efron, Director

The Northeast Region serves the residents of the following states and/or territories:

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, and U.S. Virgin Islands.

The address is:

Northeast Region
Federal Trade Commission
1 Bowling Green
New York NY 10004

For Consumer Complaints contact the Consumer Response Center:

By phone: toll free 877-FTC-HELP (382-4357); 9:00 am to 8:00 pm Eastern Time, Monday through Friday;
By mail: Consumer Response Center, Federal Trade Commission, 600 Pennsylvania Ave, NW, Washington DC 20580; or through the Internet, using the online complaint form.