Skip to main content

The Commission is headed by five Commissioners, nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate, each serving a seven-year term. No more than three Commissioners can be of the same political party. The President chooses one Commissioner to act as Chair.

FTC employees will never demand money, make threats, tell you to transfer money, or promise to help you get money or a prize. Anyone who does is a scammer. Report them to the FTC at

Join us at the FTC!

View our open positions