Office of Public Affairs

Cathy MacFarlane, Director

The Office of Public Affairs (OPA) is responsible for informing the public about the FTC’s diverse law enforcement actions and policy work. The office is the agency’s main point of contact with the news media.

One of OPA’s primary objectives is to ensure that American consumers have a high awareness and understanding of the FTC’s work.

Phone: 202-326-2180
Email: opa@ftc.gov

Media Contacts

Peter Kaplan
Deputy Director
202-326-2334 | pkaplan@ftc.gov
Juliana Gruenwald Henderson
Technology issues & privacy
202-326-2924 | jhenderson2@ftc.gov
Betsy Lordan
Mergers & competition
202-326-3707 | elordan@ftc.gov
Mitchell J. Katz
Ad practices & telemarketing
202-326-2161 | mkatz@ftc.gov
Nicole Drayton
Military & education
202-326-2565 | ndrayton@ftc.gov
 

Web and Digital Strategy Team

Chris Noonan Sturm
Website Manager
cnoonansturm@ftc.gov
Rich Custer
Web Content Manager
rcuster@ftc.gov
Jason Wolf
Visual Information Specialist
jwolf@ftc.gov
 

Support Staff

Gail M. Kingsland
Programs Specialist
202-326-2180