Office of Public Affairs

Lindsay Kryzak, Director

The mission of the Office of Public Affairs is to reach, inform, educate, and engage consumers and businesses through media and digital technologies and in collaboration with our internal partners to advance consumer protection and competition. The office is the primary point of contact for all news media inquiries.

Phone: 202-326-2180
Email: opa@ftc.gov

Media Contacts

Peter Kaplan
Deputy Director
202-326-2334 | pkaplan@ftc.gov
Juliana Gruenwald Henderson
Technology issues & privacy
202-326-2924 | jhenderson2@ftc.gov
Betsy Lordan
Mergers & competition
202-326-3707 | elordan@ftc.gov
Mitchell J. Katz
Ad practices & telemarketing
202-326-2161 | mkatz@ftc.gov
Nicole Drayton
Military & education
202-326-2565 | ndrayton@ftc.gov
Jay Mayfield
Marketing practices, debt collection and lending
202-326-2656 | jmayfield@ftc.gov

Web and Digital Strategy Team

Chris Noonan Sturm
Website Manager
cnoonansturm@ftc.gov
Vacant
Digital Communications Specialist
 
Shani Felder
Digital Communications
Technologies Specialist
sfelder@ftc.gov
Bre'Anna James
Public Affairs Information Specialist
bjames@ftc.gov
Bryan Acree
Digital Communications Analyst
bacree@ftc.gov

Support Staff

Bre'Anna James
Public Affairs Information Specialist
202-326-2180

Resources

Internships

The Office of Public Affairs (OPA) offers university students interested and skilled in communications, digital media, social media, marketing, analytics, and government and media affairs opportunities to work alongside federal employees who are communications and strategy professionals.

Learn more and how to apply.

Organization Chart

application/pdf iconOffice of Public Affairs Organization Chart (105.21 KB)

Official Seal

Image iconDownloadable FTC seal (black and white) (427.38 KB)

Image iconDownloadable FTC seal (color) (502.12 KB)

FTC Headquarters Building

Image iconDownloadable Image of FTC Headquarters Building (1.27 MB)