Lois Greisman, FTC’s Associate Director for Marketing Practices, Receives 42nd Annual Roger W. Jones Award for Executive Leadership

Award presented today by the American University in Washington, DC

Share This Page

For Release

Lois Greisman, Associate Director of the Federal Trade Commission’s Division of Marketing Practices (DMP), today received the 2019-2020 Roger W. Jones Award for Executive Leadership, presented by the American University’s Key Executive Leadership Programs. The award recognizes career executives in the federal government for their exceptional public service and dedication to the work and goals of government.

“The Selection Committee was impressed by the exceedingly high caliber and diversity of accomplishments displayed among the nominees this year, and your selection is both a tribute to your achievement and to the FTC,” said Dr. Patrick Malone, Director of the University’s Key Executive Leadership Program.

FTC Chairman Joe Simons said, “I can’t think of a more dedicated manager, leader, and public servant than Lois, and I was pleased to nominate her for this award. She’s the consummate professional and leads the Commission’s efforts on a wide range of important consumer protection programs including enforcement of the Do Not Call Registry, the fight to combat illegal robocalls, and the FTC’s efforts to stop fraud on the Internet. Her recognition with this award is well-deserved.”

About Lois Greisman

Lois has led DMP in the FTC’s Bureau of Consumer Protection for the past 14 years. Under her management, the Division leads the agency’s law enforcement initiatives tackling telemarketing fraud (including Do Not Call/Robocall enforcement), fraudulent business and investment opportunity schemes (including multilevel marketing), mail fraud (including sweepstakes and lotteries), illegal spam, and Internet frauds (including technical support scams).

Lois also directs the FTC’s work to curb fraud in connection with different payment systems. Before joining DMP in January 2006, she headed the Division of Planning and Information, where she managed the FTC’s Identity Theft Program and the Consumer Response Center, and also supervised implementation of the National Do Not Call Registry. Previously, she served as Chief of Staff to FTC Chairman Timothy J. Muris, and as an Attorney Advisor to both Chairman Robert Pitofsky and Chairman Janet D. Steiger.

Contact Information

Media Contact: