Statement from Federal Trade Commission Chairman Jon Leibowitz on Senate confirmation of new FTC Commissioners

Share This Page

For Release

“We look forward to welcoming the newly confirmed Federal Trade Commissioners Julie Brill and Edith Ramirez. They are both exceptionally talented and committed, and will bring a wealth of experience, knowledge and new energy to the Commission.

However, this announcement is bittersweet with the imminent departure of Commissioner Pamela Jones Harbour. She has been a wonderful colleague and dedicated public servant over the years, and will be greatly missed.”

Contact Information

Office of Public Affairs