FTC Premerger Notification Office Contact Information

Please note: HSR filings are exempt from public disclosure by the Clayton Act, Sec. 7A, 15 U.S.C. 18A(h). The Premerger Office and the Antitrust Division’s Premerger Unit cannot provide copies of a filing or provide any information as to whether or not a filing has been made.

  Phone and E-Mail
For General Information and Status of Filing (202) 326-3100
Assistant Director
Jones, Robert L.
(202) 326-2740
rjones@ftc.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Walsh, Kathryn E.
(202) 326-2977
kwalsh@ftc.gov
Administrative Staff
Chapman, Renee (202) 326-3589
rchapman@ftc.gov
Kingsberry, Theresa (202) 326-3786
tkingsberry@ftc.gov
Staff*
Berg, Karen E. (202) 326-2960
kberg@ftc.gov
Ferkingstad, James (202) 326-2510
jferkingstad@ftc.gov
Gillis, Diana (202) 326-2220
dgillis@ftc.gov
Johnson, Janice (202) 326-3101
jcjohnson@ftc.gov
Pope, Susan H. (202) 326-3302
spope@ftc.gov
Verne, B. Michael (202) 326-3167
mverne@ftc.gov

* Requests for filing status and transaction numbers should be addressed to the general PNO number: (202) 326-3100. The Premerger staff receives hundreds of calls each week, thousands of calls every year, asking for interpretations of the HSR statute and rules. Many of the questions can be answered by reference to the statute, rules and information contained on this web site. Given the high volume of calls, we recommend that you review these online materials before placing a call to the PNO. It is also helpful if you wait until the structure of the transaction is as close as possible to being finalized before calling to analyze HSR reportability. If you still have questions after reviewing these materials, we will be happy to speak with you. When calling, in order to serve you better, please have your facts and references before you, including the structure of the transaction and all relevant factors. Your cooperation is appreciated.

Filings should be submitted to the PNO and the Premerger Unit at DOJ:

Federal Trade Commission
Bureau of Competition
Premerger Notification Office
Constitution Center Building
400 7th St, SW
Room #5301
Washington, DC 20024
Office of Operations
Premerger Unit 
Antitrust Division
Department of Justice 
950 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Room #3335 
Washington, DC 20530
Telephone: (202) 326-3100 Telephone: (202) 514-2558

Special Notice Concerning Delivery of Filings to the Premerger Notification Office

Please note that security measures in place at the Commission may cause delays in the receipt of filings sent via shipping companies such as FedEx and UPS.  All shipped packages must be processed by the mailroom before delivery to the PNO.  This processing may take some time.  The waiting period for the transaction does not start until receipt of all relevant filings by the PNO.