

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20580

Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Data Governance Board (DGB)

Membership:

Raghav Vajjhala – Chief Information Officer and Chief Data Officer, Chair of the Board David Rebich – Chief Financial Officer

John Krebs – Chief Privacy Officer

Valerie Green – Chief Administrative Services Officer

Reilly Dolan – Principal Deputy General Counsel

Juanhui Xie – Director of Hosted Services, Office of the CIO

Meeting Cadence:

Minimum one (1) meeting per quarter

DGB Timeline:

September 30, 2019 – Pursuant to OMB Memo M-19-23, the FTC Chairman designated the Commission's Chief Information Officer (CIO) to serve as the Commission's Chief Data Officer (CDO). The CDO has participated in all OMB-mandated CDO orientation and training sessions. The FTC Senior Management Council (SMC) recorded a decision memo to charter the FTC DGB. Members of the DGB were identified, with the CDO serving as the Chair. The DGB is integrated with the SMC for overall enterprise governance. The SMC contains senior executives representing all FTC Bureaus and Offices.

November 12, 2019 – First DGB meeting

December 3, 2019 – DGB meeting

January 6, 2020 – DGB meeting

January 14, 2020 – Pursuant to OMB Memo M-16-16, the FTC updated and published its 2020 Open Government Plan (OGP) at ftc.gov/open, and submitted its required yearly Evidence Act Report to Congress.