Proposed Consent Agreement In the Matter of Facebook, Inc., FTC File No. 0923184
I have gone through my "newsfeed" or "wall" and deleted over 1,500 posts and comments I've made going back to 2007. The next day, Facebook implemented the new "Timeline" feature, and every single post that I deleted was back and visible to everyone on my friends list. I feel that I have no control over what history about my activities is being kept and shared. I spent days deleting my activities only to find out they were never deleted at all.