Fighting Consumer Fraud and Identity Theft in Idaho: A Free Webinar

Online

Event Description

Thursday, November 16, 2017, 3-4 pm ET / 1-2 pm MT / noon-1 pm PT.

To join on November 16, 1 pm MT/Noon PT:
Call: 1-(800) 230-1059 and give the operator the webinar name: Fighting Consumer Fraud and Identity Theft in Idaho

Click this link to join the webinar:
https://ftcevents.webex.com/ftcevents/onstage/g.php?MTID=ebe61dbaf64eae127a5adbe9350ff9e0f

Join the Federal Trade Commission for a free webinar to talk about fighting consumer fraud and identity theft in Idaho.

Learn about:

  • the top scams reported in Idaho
  • tips for identifying the latest scams
  • how to avoid and recover from identity theft
  • free resources to help your community
  • working together in Idaho

Speakers will include: staff from the Federal Trade Commission’s Bureau of Consumer Protection, the FTC’s Northwest Regional Office, and the Idaho Attorney General’s Consumer Protection Division.

Who should attend?

  • Anyone who works with consumers: advocates, law enforcement, financial educators, legal services providers, librarians, social service workers, community leaders and members, business leaders, members of military organizations, church leaders – and anyone else.

Participate on your own, invite others in your area, or hold a watch party for your colleagues and friends to watch the webinar together.

No advance registration required. The link will activate a few minutes before the webinar starts on November 16th.

Trouble logging in? Just join the call and download the slides (available on November 16th) at Consumer.gov/StateWebinars.

Questions? Contact everycommunity@ftc.gov.

Related Resources:
Consumer.gov/StateWebinars

FTC Privacy Policy

Under the Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”) or other laws, we may be required to disclose to outside organizations the information you provide when you pre-register. The Commission will consider all timely and responsive public comments, whether filed in paper or electronic form, and as a matter of discretion, we make every effort to remove home contact information for individuals from the public comments before posting them on the FTC website.

The FTC Act and other laws we administer permit the collection of your pre-registration contact information and the comments you file to consider and use in this proceeding as appropriate. For additional information, including routine uses permitted by the Privacy Act, see the Commission’s comprehensive Privacy Policy.

This event is open to the public and may be photographed, videotaped, webcast, or otherwise recorded. By participating in this event, you are agreeing that your image — and anything you say or submit — may be posted indefinitely at ftc.gov or on one of the Commission's publicly available social media sites.