

8:30 am Welcome and Introduction

Edith Ramirez

Chairwoman, Federal Trade Commission

8:45 am Panel 1: Enforcement and Litigation

MODERATOR:

Julie Brill

Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission

PANELISTS:

Kevin J. Arquit

Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP former Director, FTC Bureau of Competition

William J. Baer

Assistant Attorney General, Antitrust Division, U.S. Department of Justice former Director, FTC Bureau of Competition

Ed Mierzwinski

Consumer Program Director, U.S. Public Interest Research Group

Lydia Parnes

Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati former Director, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

David C. Vladeck

Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center former Director, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

10:15 am **Break**

10:30 am Panel 2: Research, Policy and Advocacy

MODERATOR:

Maureen K. Ohlhausen

Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission

PANELISTS:

Susan A. Creighton

Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati former Director, FTC Bureau of Competition

Janis K. Pappalardo

Assistant Director, Consumer Protection, FTC Bureau of Economics

C. Lee Peeler

Executive Vice President, National Advertising, Council of Better Business Bureaus and President and CEO, Advertising Self-Regulatory Council former Deputy Director, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

Ronald Stern

former Vice President and Senior Competition Counsel, General Electric Corporation

12:00 pm Lunch Break (on your own)



1:30 pm Panel 3: Remedies

MODERATOR

Joshua D. Wright

Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission

PANELISTS

Deborah L. Feinstein

Director, FTC Bureau of Competition

Judge Douglas H. Ginsburg

Senior Circuit Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit and Professor of Law, George Mason University School of Law

Ken Heyer

Deputy Director, FTC Bureau of Economics

William C. MacLeod

Partner, Kelley Drye & Warren LLP former Director, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

2:45 pm Panel 4: Guidance and Education

MODERATOR

Terrell McSweeny

Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission

PANELISTS

Jodie Z. Bernstein

Of Counsel, Kelley Drye & Warren LLP former Director, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

Carolyn Shanoff

former Associate Director, Division of Consumer and Business Education, FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection

Christine A. Varney

Partner, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP former FTC Commissioner

Marc Winerman

former Attorney Advisor to Chairman Kovacic and Commissioner Ohlhausen

4:00 pm **Break**

4:15 pm Roundtable: Former FTC Chairmen

MODERATOR

Edith Ramirez

Chairwoman, Federal Trade Commission

PARTICIPANTS

Jon Leibowitz (2009-2013)

Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

William E. Kovacic (2008-2009)

Professor of Law, George Washington University School of Law

Deborah P. Majoras (2004-2008)

Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, The Procter & Gamble Company

Timothy Muris (2001-2004)

Foundation Professor, George Mason University School of Law and Of Counsel, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Daniel Oliver (1986-1989)

Senior Director, White House Writers Group

James C. Miller III (1981-1985)

Senior Adviser, Husch Blackwell LLP

Calvin J. Collier (1976-1977)

5:15 pm Closing Remarks

